R & D Cell

The phrase “Research and Development” has a special significance apart from its conventional coupling of scientific research and technological development. “Research and Development” normally refers to future-oriented, longer-term activities in science or technology, using techniques with or without predetermined outcomes and with broad forecasts of commercial yields.

R&D Cell has been established to promote and monitor the research Programs of the College. R & D cell is headed by Dr Sunil Ingole and coordinated by Prof. Mrs. A M Patki along with senior staff members of the college. The committee members for A Y 2016-17 are as follows:

Name of Members Designation
Dr. Sunil Ingole Executive Director
Prof. Anjali Patki Dean
Dr. Poorna Shankar Member
Prof. Darshana Desai Member Secretary
Prof. Sujata Deo Member
Prof. Deepak Dharrao Member
Dr. Manjusha Tomar Member
Prof. Hemant Darokar Member
Prof. Dhanajay Kulkarni Member
Prof Kiran Devade Member

The cell administers all the research Programs of the College by monitoring and coordinating the research Programs. It conducts the research review meeting to examine the quality of research being conducted by various teams. The Research & Development Cell of every department takes immense efforts to expose the students to recent developments in the technology through innovative project works and paper presentations.

Ongoing projects

National and International Funding agencies

Students – Funding Agency/citation Links