Quality Assurance Cell (IQAC)

Objective

The primary aim of IQAC is

  • To develop a system for conscious, consistent and catalytic action to improve the academic and administrative performance of the institution.
  • To promote measures for institutional functioning towards quality enhancement through internalization of quality culture and institutionalization of best practices.

 

Strategies

IQAC shall evolve mechanisms and procedures for

 

  1. Ensuring timely, efficient and progressive performance of academic, administrative and financial tasks;
  2. The relevance and quality of academic and research programmes;
  3. Equitable access to and affordability of academic programmes for various sections of society;
  4. Optimization and integration of modern methods of teaching and learning;
  5. The credibility of evaluation procedures;
  6. Ensuring the adequacy, maintenance and proper allocation of support structure and services;
  7. Sharing of research findings and networking with other institutions in India and abroad.

 

 

Functions

Some of the functions expected of the IQAC are:

 

  1. Development and application of quality benchmarks/parameters for various academic and administrative activities of the institution;
  2. Facilitating the creation of a learner-centric environment conducive to quality education and faculty maturation to adopt the required knowledge and technology for participatory teaching and learning process;
  3. Arrangement for feedback response from students, parents and other stakeholders on quality-related institutional processes;
  4. Dissemination of information on various quality parameters of higher education;
  5. Organization of inter and intra institutional workshops, seminars on quality related themes and promotion of quality circles;
  6. Documentation of the various programmes/activities leading to quality improvement;
  7. Acting as a nodal agency of the Institution for coordinating quality-related activities, including adoption and dissemination of best practices;
  8. Development and maintenance of institutional database through MIS for the purpose of maintaining /enhancing the institutional quality;
  9. Development of Quality Culture in the institution;
  10. Preparation of the Annual Quality Assurance Report (AQAR) as per guidelines and parameters of NAAC, to be submitted to NAAC.

 

Benefits

IQAC will facilitate / contribute

  1. Ensure heightened level of clarity and focus in institutional functioning towards quality enhancement;
  2. Ensure internalization of the quality culture;
  3. Ensure enhancement and coordination among various activities of the institution and institutionalize all good practices;
  4. Provide a sound basis for decision-making to improve institutional functioning;
  5. Act as a dynamic system for quality changes in HEIs;
  6. Build an organised methodology of documentation and internal communication.

 

Coordinators :

Internal Quality Assurance Cell (IQAC)
Category Department Sr.No Name Mobile Number E-mail Id
Faculty Computer 1 Prof. Ashish Manwatkar 9764535955 ashish.manwatkar@indiraicem.ac.in
Mechanical & MSW 2 Prof. Balaji Nelge 9421092762 balaji.nelge@indiraicem.ac.in
Civil 3 Prof. Mansi Chavan 7774097380 chavan.manasi@indiraicem.ac.in
FE 4 Dr. Parul Gupta 7709152217 parul.gupta@indiraicem.ac.in
MCA 5 Dr. Darshana Desai 9766539521 desai.darshana@indiraicem.ac.in
MBA 6 Prof. Priyanka Pawar 7774951020 priyanka.pawar@indiraicem.ac.in
Student Civil 1 Mr.Sajal Mamidwar 9764430114 sajalmamidwar777@gmail.com
Computer 2 Mr. Onkar Mahajan 7030508272 onkarmahajan05@gmail.com
MCA 3 Mr. Ankush Thakre 9158786187 ankushthakre0012@gmail.com
Alumni Civil 1 Mr. Mandar Adsul 9960939425 mandar.adsul@gmail.com
Mechanical & MSW 2 Mr. Pushpendra Upadyay 9762484341 upadhyay.puspendra@indiraicem.ac.in
MBA 3 Mr. Devanand Dhakane 8888771131 dhaknedevanand@gmail.com
Industry Expert Civil 1 Mr. Jeevan K 9373314174 contact@mecpl.in
Mechanical & MSW 2 Mr. Vinayal Juge 8983000732 vinayak.juge@indiraicem.ac.in

“A Two day Workshop on Outcome Based Education on 29th & 30th December 2017”