Quality Assurance Cell (IQAC)

The prime tasks of IQAC are:

  • To develop a system for conscious, consistent and catalytic improvement in the overall performance of the institution
  • To channelize all efforts and measures of the institution towards promoting its holistic academic excellence

Objectives of IQAC:

  • To ensure continuous improvement in the entire operations of the University
  • To ensure stakeholders connected with higher Education, namely parents, teachers, staff, would be employers, funding agencies and society in general, of its own quality and probity.

The Functions of IQAC:

  • Design and implementation of annual plan for institution – level activities for quality enhancement
  • Arrange for feedback responses from students for quality – related institutional processes
  • Development and Applications of quality bench marks / parameters for the various academic and administrative activities of the institution
  • Retrieval of information on various quality parameters of Higher Education and best practices followed by other institutions
  • Organizations of Workshops and Seminars on Quality – related themes and promotion of quality circles and institutions- wide dissemination of the proceeding of such activities
  • Development and Application of innovative practices in various programmes / activities leading to quality enhancement
  • Participation in the creation of learner – centric environment conductive for  quality education
  • Work for the development of Internationalization and Institutionalization of quality enhancement policies and practices
  • Act as a nodal unit of the institution for augmenting quality – related activities
  • Prepare focused annual quality assurance report (AQARs)

Internal Quality Assurance Cell is formed at ICEM on date 2nd Jan. 2013 with effective committee members:

1. Prof. Dhananjay Kulkarni Member, ICEM
2. Prof. Sachin Gund Member, ICEM
1. Prof. Gauri Vaidya Member, ICEM
2. Prof. Darshana Desai Member, ICEM
1. Prof. Sunil Ingole Member Central IGI Committee
2. Prof. Poorna Shankar Vice Principal, Member
3. Mr. Ashish Manwatkar Computer Dept, Member
4. Mrs. Meenakshi Patil E & TC Dept, Member
5. Mr. Kiran Devde Mechanical Dept, Member
6. Mr. Vijay Vairagade Civil Dept, Member
7. Mrs. Parveen Shaikh F.E, member