Affiliated to Savitribai Phule Pune University     |     'NAAC' Accredited     |     "Autonomous Status by UGC, New Delhi."     |     Approved by AICTE, DTE Maharashtra    

Admission Enquiry

Enquire Now



Indira College of Engineering and Management has established Institution’s Innovation Council (ICEM - IIC) under the guidelines of Ministry of Education’s Innovation Cell (MIC) to promote innovation and entrepreneurship at Institute level.

Establishment Year : December 2021

Objective of ICEM - IIC:

To encourage, inspire and nurture young minds of students by supporting them to work with new ideas and transform them into prototypes as well as products thus creating a vibrant local innovation ecosystem in the institute.

Functions of ICEM - IIC:

  • To conduct various innovation and entrepreneurship-related activities prescribed by Ministry of Education’s Innovation Cell.
  • To mentor, identify and reward innovations and share success stories.
  • To organize periodic workshops / seminars / interactions with entrepreneurs, investors, professionals and create a mentor pool for student innovators
  • To highlight innovative projects carried out by institution’s faculty and students.
  • To organize idea competitions, business plan competitions, mini-challenges, hackathons, etc. with the involvement of industries
  • ICEM – IIC Team

    The team consists of the following members

    Sr.No Position assigned in IIC Name of Member
    1 President Dr. Rupa Hiremath,
    IQAC Dean
    2 Convener Dr. Vikas Nandgaonkar,
    Asst. Prof., Computer Engineering
    3 Start-up Coordinator Dr. Soumitra Das
    Prof. & Head , Computer Engineering
    Mrs. Ashwini Gaikwad,
    Asst. Prof. , Mechanical Engineering
    4 Social Media Coordinator Mr. Siddheshwar Shirbhate
    Asst. Prof. , Mechanical Engineering
    5 Internship Activity Coordinator Mr. Sushil Chopade
    Asst. Prof. , Mechanical Engineering
    6 IPR Activity Coordinator Dr. Poornashankar
    Asso. Prof. Dean R&D
    7 Innovation Activity coordinator Dr. Soumitra Das
    Prof. & Head , Computer Engineering
    8 Member Dr. Darshana Desai
    Asso. Prof. , HOD MCA
    9 Member Dr. Pooja Sharma,
    Asst. Prof. , Computer Engineering
    10 Member Mrs. Sujata Deo
    HOD , Civil Engineering
    11 Member Dr. Archana Salve
    Asso. Prof. , HOD MBA
    12 Member Mr.Shreyas Satpute
    Asst. Prof., Civil Engineering
    13 Patent Expert Adv. Rashmi Yekkele
    14 Expert from nearby
    Industry/ Industry Association/ Ecosystem Enablers
    Shivkumar R

    © 2024. Indira College of Engineering and Management.